ERASMUS+ Mobility

The Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology, through the ERASMUS+ programme, offers the possibility of obtaining scholarships for research internships and exchange of experience abroad to doctoral students starting with the second year of their doctoral program. Scholarships are awarded based on performance criteria. More information is available here [link]. ERASMUS+ ETTI partners are (updated 2021; the professors responsible for the partners are mentioned in brackets):


  • Artesis Plantijn Hogeschool Antwerpen, Belgium ( Iulian NĂSTAC)
  • Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium ( Iulian NĂSTAC)


  • Angel Kanchev University of Ruse, Bulgaria ( Norocel CODREANU)
  • University of Telecommunications and Post, Sofia, Bulgaria ( Norocel CODREANU)


  • Josip Juraj Strossmayer University of Osijek, Croatia ( Ștefan STĂNCESCU)

Czech Republic

  • University of Hradec Králové, Czech Republic ( Bogdan IONESCU)


  • Abo Akademi University, Finland ( Iulian NĂSTAC)
  • Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland ( Iulian NĂSTAC)
  • University of Turku, Finland ( Iulian NĂSTAC)


  • Centrale Supélec, France ( Silviu CIOCHINĂ)
  • Ecole Centrale de Nantes, France (responsabil acord Octaviana DATCU)
  • École Nationale Supérieure de Chimie Physique Electronique de Lyon, France ( Daniela COLȚUC)
  • ENSEA Cergy, France ( Dan STOICHESCU)
  • Télécom ParisTech, France ( Bogdan IONESCU)
  • Télécom SudParis, Evry, France ( Eduard POPOVICI)
  • Université de Limoges, France ( Ciprian IONESCU)
  • Université de Savoie Mont Blanc, France ( Mihai CIUC)
  • Université d’Angers, France ( Ioan BACIVAROV)
  • Université Paris-Sud, France ( Iulian NĂSTAC)


  • Technische Hochschule Deggendorf, Germany ( Paul SVASTA)
  • Technische Universität Ilmenau, Germany ( Cristian NEGRESCU)
  • Technische Universität Dresden, Germany ( Ciprian IONESCU)
  • Technische Universität München, Germany ( Norocel CODREANU)
  • Universität der Bundeswehr München, Germany ( Mihaela NEAGU)
  • Universität zu Lübeck, Germany ( Mihai CIUC)


  • Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece ( Norocel CODREANU)


  • Óbuda University, Hungary ( Norocel CODREANU)


  • Universita degli Studi di Salerno, Italy ( Iulian NĂSTAC)
  • Universita degli Studi di Trento, Italy ( Bogdan IONESCU)


  • Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands ( Mihaela NEAGU)


  • University of Agder, Norway ( Marius VOCHIN)


  • Escola Tècnica Superior d’Enginyeria de Telecomunicació de Barcelona, Spain ( Bogdan IONESCU)
  • Universidad de Málaga, Spain ( Bogdan IONESCU)
  • Universidad de Sevilla, Spain ( Bogdan IONESCU)


  • Mälardalen University, Sweden ( Ștefan STĂNCESCU)


  • Marmara Üniversitesi, Turkey ( Bogdan IONESCU)

The complete list of UNSTPB partner universities and institutes can be found here [link]. There is also the possibility of signing new ERASMUS+ mobility agreements with partners who are not on the current list, or who have already concluded agreements with other UNSTPB faculties.

US Fulbright Mobility

The Fulbright program provides exchange opportunities for PhD students and researchers to study, research, and teach in the United States. Scholarships are awarded through a competition based on performance criteria. More information is available here [link].

CEEPUS Mobility

The Central European Exchange Program for University Studies (CEEPUS) is an academic mobility network in the wider Danube region. It finances the travel of students and teachers for the exchange of experience. More information is available here [link].

DAAD Mobility

German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) offers scholarships to Romanian students who want to improve their German language and cultural skills by participating in international courses organized by German universities. More information is available here [link].

For more information on international mobility, visit the UNSTPB International Relations Department at this address [link].